Last Night, I Dreamed I Was an Actress

Yes, I did. In a horror movie.

I blame this poster that is being displayed outside our office yesterday.

No, I was not the monster in the dream. I was the one haunted by this lady ghost that came out of the book I just read. In the dream, I said that the author of the book is Stephen King (which strengthened my suspicion that the poster was indeed the culprit).

In the dream, I was inside a house, which I have never seen in real life, reading a book in a corner of the living room. The house was small, dusty and made of wood. It was already dark outside when I finished reading the book. When I looked at the window, the lady in the book was staring at me from outside! It scared the living hell out of me I woke up sweating and my heart was pounding in my ears. Luckily, I don’t scream after having a bad dream.

Leave a Reply

